Jump to Navigation

People

Director: Patricia Dailey

Associate Director: Laura Ciolkowski

Director of Graduate Studies: Lila Abu-Lughod

Director of Undergraduate Studies: Katherine Biers

Finance Manager: Terence Roethlein

Program Coordinator: Khadija Belly

2016 - 2017 Graduate Fellows: Alessia Palanti and Leah Eve Werier

Core Faculty

Name Email
Abu-Lughod, Lila la310@columbia.edu
Hartman, Saidiya svh2102@columbia.edu
Hirsch, Marianne mh2349@columbia.edu
Kessler-Harris, Alice ak571@columbia.edu
Mercer, Christia cm50@columbia.edu
Nelson, Alondra alondra.nelson@columbia.edu
Povinelli, Elizabeth ep2122@columbia.edu

Executive committee

Name Email
Abu-Lughod, Lila la310@columbia.edu
Adams, Rachel rea15@columbia.edu
Agard-Jones, Vanessa vanessa.agard-jones@columbia.edu
Arsic, Branka ba2406@columbia.edu
Biers, Katherine klb2134@columbia.edu
Ciolkowski, Laura lec30@columbia.edu
Crawford, Julie jc830@columbia.edu
Dailey, Patricia pdailey@columbia.edu
Ergas, Yasmine ye36@columbia.edu
Gillooly, Eileen eg48@columbia.edu
Halberstam, Jack jh3641@columbia.edu
Hirsch, Marianne mh2349@columbia.edu
Hirsch, Jennifer jsh2124@columbia.edu
Hisama, Ellie eh2252@columbia.edu
Howard, Jean jfh5@columbia.edu
Khan, Shamus sk2905@columbia.edu
Lee, Ana Paulina apl2147@columbia.edu
Meadow, Tey tey.meadow@columbia.edu
Mercer, Christia cm50@columbia.edu
Mukherjee, Debashree dm3154@columbia.edu
Nelson, Alondra alondra.nelson@columbia.edu
Povinelli, Elizabeth ep2122@columbia.edu
Tadiar, Neferti Xina ntadiar@barnard.edu
Thomas, Kendall kthomas@law.columbia.edu
Zingesser, Eliza ez2135@columbia.edu

Affiliated faculty

Name Email
Adams, Rachel rea15@columbia.edu
Aidala, Angela aaa1@columbia.edu
Arsic, Branka ba2406@columbia.edu
Bahrani, Zainab zb2101@columbia.edu
Bernstein, Elizabeth ebernste@barnard.edu
Biers, Katherine klb2134@columbia.edu
Blount, Marcellus mb33@columbia.edu
Boynton, Susan slb184@columbia.edu
Campt, Tina tcampt@barnard.edu
Castelli, Elizabeth ec225@columbia.edu
Christianse, Yvette ychristi@barnard.edu
Ciolkowski, Laura lec30@columbia.edu
Cohen, Jean jlc5@columbia.edu
Combs-Schilling, M Elaine mec3@columbia.edu
Crane, Susan sc2298@columbia.edu
Crawford, Julie jc830@columbia.edu
Dailey, Patricia pdailey@columbia.edu
Davidson, Jenny jmd204@columbia.edu
De Grazia, Victoria vd19@columbia.edu
Dobie, Madeleine mld2027@columbia.edu
Douglas, Ann ad34@columbia.edu
Edlund, Lena le93@columbia.edu
Ergas, Yasmine ye36@columbia.edu
Ewing, Katherine ke2131@columbia.edu
Ferguson, Priscilla ppf1@columbia.edu
Foley, Helene HF45@columbia.edu
Franco, Jean jf29@columbia.edu
Franke, Katherine kmf37@columbia.edu
Gaines, Jane jmg2196@columbia.edu
George, Abosede ageorge@barnard.edu
Gillooly, Eileen eg48@columbia.edu
Gray, Lila leg2114@columbia.edu
Grieve, Patricia peg1@columbia.edu
Griffin, Farah fjg8@columbia.edu
Halberstam, Jack jh3641@columbia.edu
Hall, Kim khall@barnard.edu
Higonnet, Anne AHIGONNET@barnard.edu
Hirsch, Jennifer jsh2124@columbia.edu
Hisama, Ellie eh2252@columbia.edu
Hori, Hikari hh2104@columbia.edu
Howard, Jean jfh5@columbia.edu
Howell, Martha mch4@columbia.edu
Jakobsen, Janet jjakobse@barnard.edu
Johnson, Eleanor ebj2117@columbia.edu
Jordan-Young, Rebecca ryoung@barnard.edu
Kay, Laura LKay@barnard.edu
Khan, Shamus sk2905@columbia.edu
Kia, Mana mk3586@columbia.edu
Kim, Jungwon jk3638@columbia.edu
Klepfisz, Irena IKLEPFISZ@barnard.edu
Knapp, Liza lk2180@columbia.edu
Ko, Dorothy dk2031@columbia.edu
Ladenson, Elisabeth eal1@columbia.edu
Leake, Elizabeth el2598@columbia.edu
Lean, Eugenia eyl2006@columbia.edu
Lee, Ana Paulina apl2147@columbia.edu
Lightfoot, Natasha nlightfoot@columbia.edu
Marcus, Sharon sm2247@columbia.edu
Mercer, Christia cm50@columbia.edu
Moody-Adams, Michele mm3735@columbia.edu
Morris, Rosalind rcm24@columbia.edu
Nadasen, Premilla pnadasen@barnard.edu
Negron-Muntaner, Frances fn2103@columbia.edu
Pedersen, Susan sp2216@columbia.edu
Peters, Julie peters@columbia.edu
Pflugfelder, Gregory gmp12@columbia.edu
Pizzigoni, Caterina cp2313@columbia.edu
Prettyman, Quandra qp1@columbia.edu
Priest, Myisha mp2593@columbia.edu
Rao, Anupama arao@barnard.edu
Roberts, Samuel K. skroberts@columbia.edu
Robinson-Appels, John jr2168@columbia.edu
Sanger, Carol csanger@law.columbia.edu
Simon, Barbara bls1@columbia.edu
Slaughter, Joseph jrs272@columbia.edu
Spivak, Gayatri gcs4@columbia.edu
Sturm, Susan sps62@columbia.edu
Suzuki, Tomi ts202@columbia.edu
Szell, Timea TSzell@barnard.edu
Tadiar, Neferti Xina ntadiar@barnard.edu
Tiersten, Lisa LTiersten@barnard.edu
Van Dyck, Karen krv1@columbia.edu
Vance, Carole csv1@columbia.edu
Vaughan, Diane dv2146@columbia.edu
Viswanathan, Gauri gv6@columbia.edu
von Mücke, Dorothea dev1@columbia.edu
Wright, Marcia mw32@columbia.edu
Zingesser, Eliza ez2135@columbia.edu

Associate Director

Name Email
Ciolkowski, Laura lec30@columbia.edu

Finance Manager

Name Email
Roethlein, Terence tkr2001@columbia.edu

Coordinator

Name Email
Belly, Khadija kb2854@columbia.edu