IRWGS People

“Every generation confronts the task of choosing its past. Inheritances are chosen as much as they are passed on.``

Saidiya Hartman

IRWGS Staff

Patricia Dailey

Director

Laura Ciolkowski

Associate Director
(212) 854-7374

Marianne Hirsch

Director of Graduate Studies

Christia Mercer

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Khadija Belly

Program Coordinator
(212) 854-1556

Visitors and PostDocs

Lisa Dwan

Visitor/Staff Associate

Selina Makana

Post-doctoral Research Fellow

sm4425@columbia.edu

Emerita

Alice Kessler-Harris

Executive Committee 2017-18

Lila Abu-Lughod

Branka

Branka Arsic

Breger

Claudia Breger

Laura-Ciolkowski

Laura Ciolkowski

Julie-Crawford

Julie Crawford

Patricia-Dailey

Patricia Dailey

Y.-Ergas

Yasmine Ergas

Franke

Katherine Franke

Eileen-Gihooly

Eileen Gillooly

Jack-Halberstam

Jack Halberstam

Hallett

Hilary Hallett

Jennifer-Hirsch

Jennifer Hirsch

Marianne-Hirsch

Marianne Hirsch

Gil Hochberg

Jean-Howard

Jean Howard

Jakobson

Janet Jakobsen

Shamus

Shamus Khan

Ana-Paulina-Lee

Ana Paulina Lee

Tey-Meadow

Tey Meadow

Christia-Mercer

Christia Mercer

Negron

Frances Negrón-Muntaner

Alondra-Nelson

Alondra Nelson

Eliza-Zingesser

Eliza Zingesser

Affiliated Faculty

Adams, Rachel
Agard-Jones, Vanessa
Arsic, Branka
Bahrani, Zainab
Bernstein, Elizabeth
Biers, Katherine
Blount, Marcellus
Boynton, Susan
Campt, Tina
Castelli, Elizabeth
Christianse, Yvette
Ciolkowski, Laura
Cohen, Jean
Crane, Susan
Crawford, Julie
Davidson, Jenny
De Grazia, Victoria
Dobie, Madeleine
Douglas, Ann
Ergas, Yasmine
Ewing, Katherine
Foley, Helene
Franke, Katherine
Gaines, Jane
George, Abosede
Gillooly, Eileen
Grieve, Patricia
Griffin, Farah
Halberstam, Jack
Hall, Kim
Higonnet, Anne
Hirsch, Jennifer
Hisama, Ellie
Hori, Hikari
Howard, Jean
Howell, Martha
Jakobsen, Janet
Johnson, Eleanor
Jordan-Young, Rebecca
Kay, Laura
Kia, Mana
Kim, Jungwon
Klepfisz, Irena
Knapp, Liza
Ko, Dorothy
Ladenson, Elisabeth
Leake, Elizabeth
Lean, Eugenia
Lee, Ana Paulina
Lightfoot, Natasha
Marcus, Sharon
Meadow, Tey
Moody-Adams, Michele
Morris, Rosalind
Mukherjee, Debashree
Nadasen, Premilla
Negron-Muntaner, Frances
Pedersen, Susan
Peters, Julie
Pflugfelder, Gregory
Pizzigoni, Caterina
Prettyman, Quandra
Rao, Anupama
Roberts, Samuel K.
Robinson-Appels, John
Sanger, Carol
Simon, Barbara
Spivak, Gayatri
Sturm, Susan
Suzuki, Tomi
Szell, Timea
Tadiar, Neferti Xina
Thomas, Kendall
Tiersten, Lisa
Van Dyck, Karen
Viswanathan, Gauri
von Mücke, Dorothea
Wright, Marcia
Zingesser, Eliza

rea15@columbia.edu
vanessa.agard-jones@columbia.edu
ba2406@columbia.edu
zb2101@columbia.edu
ebernste@barnard.edu
klb2134@columbia.edu
mb33@columbia.edu
slb184@columbia.edu
tcampt@barnard.edu
ecastell@barnard.edu
ychristi@barnard.edu
lec30@columbia.edu
jlc5@columbia.edu
sc2298@columbia.edu
jc830@columbia.edu
jmd204@columbia.edu
vd19@columbia.edu
mld2027@columbia.edu
ad34@columbia.edu
ye36@columbia.edu
ke2131@columbia.edu
HF45@columbia.edu
kmf37@columbia.edu
jmg2196@columbia.edu
ageorge@barnard.edu
eg48@columbia.edu
peg1@columbia.edu
fjg8@columbia.edu
jh3641@columbia.edu
khall@barnard.edu
AHIGONNET@barnard.edu
jsh2124@columbia.edu
eh2252@columbia.edu
hh2104@columbia.edu
jfh5@columbia.edu
mch4@columbia.edu
jjakobse@barnard.edu
ebj2117@columbia.edu
ryoung@barnard.edu
LKay@barnard.edu
mk3586@columbia.edu
jk3638@columbia.edu
IKLEPFISZ@barnard.edu
lk2180@columbia.edu
dk2031@columbia.edu
eal1@columbia.edu
el2598@columbia.edu
eyl2006@columbia.edu
apl2147@columbia.edu
nlightfoot@columbia.edu
sm2247@columbia.edu
tey.meadow@columbia.edu
mm3735@columbia.edu
rcm24@columbia.edu
dm3154@columbia.edu
pnadasen@barnard.edu
fn2103@columbia.edu
sp2216@columbia.edu
peters@columbia.edu
gmp12@columbia.edu
cp2313@columbia.edu
qp1@columbia.edu
arao@barnard.edu
skroberts@columbia.edu
jr2168@columbia.edu
csanger@law.columbia.edu
bls1@columbia.edu
gcs4@columbia.edu
sps62@columbia.edu
ts202@columbia.edu
TSzell@barnard.edu
ntadiar@barnard.edu
kthomas@law.columbia.edu
LTiersten@barnard.edu
krv1@columbia.edu
gv6@columbia.edu
dev1@columbia.edu
mw32@columbia.edu
ez2135@columbia.edu